Pasta fagioli

September 9, 2010 § Leave a comment

I was looking for a recipe that would create a tomato based soup with cannellini beans and pasta.  I found it on Skinny Taste.com and wanted to try it out.

It was really good.  I loved the creaminess of the soup that you get when you puree the beans and then add it to the vegetables.  It helped to disguise it a bit when I served it to my picky eater.  I think he just thought it was pasta soup.  I accompanied it with grilled cheese for the kids and turkey and cheese paninis for us.  The cooler weather made this the perfect dish for dinner.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pasta fagioli at The Simple Dish.

meta

